The Federation of Kirkby Malzeard and St. Nicholas, West Tanfield, C.E. Primary Schools

Governing Body 2022-23

Statement of Intent

When the schools federated, the following NYCC recommended Statement of Intent was adopted:

Headteacher x 1

Staff Governor x 1 (elected by staff)

Parent Governors x 2 (elected by parents)

Foundation Governors x 2 (approved by Diocese)

LA Governor x 1 (approved by LA)

Co-opted Governor x 3 (co-opted based on skills set)

A Full Governing Body = 10

Associate Members of the FGB can also be recruited for a specific shortterm project; they have no voting rights.

Type of Governor	Name
Headteacher (x1)	Sarah Taylor
Staff Governor (x1)	Rebecca Wolfe
Parent Governors (x2)	Caroline Milne Jessica Andrew Petchey
Foundation Governors (x2)	Sarah Webster (Vice Chair)
LA Governor (x1)	Chris Burgess (Chair)
Co-opted Governors (x3)	Laura Wild Victoria Timperley
Clerk	Carol Harris